Which would you choose a high-paying job with long hours that would give you a little time with family and friends or a lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more time with family and friends? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

To begin with, nowadays the job market is very competitive and it is not that easy to find a decent job with a good salary. So, I prefer a high-paying job with limited time for my personal relationships over a lower-paying job with more free time. First and foremost, normally most people begin their careers at the age of 20 and tend to retire after 55 years. Therefore, we only have a limited time period to work and earn in order to lead a comfortable life with our families and friends. For instance, I may not be physically and mentally fit to perform a job after a certain age, so it is essential to work hard when I am able to do so. Even though, many would say that money is not everything, in order to feed my family and cover their basic expenses financial stability is essential. Additionally, I would like to choose a higher-paying job with long hours because I can earn a lot in a shorter period of time compared to a lower-paying career with shorter hours. For example, if I receive a monthly salary of $1000 from an upper-scale company and if I signed the contract for only 3 years, I'll be getting a sum of $36,000 during my tenure whereas if I select a job which pays me only $500 per month, it will take 6 long years for me to obtain the same amount of $36,000. Since I only have good 20-25 years to earn, I prefer working hard when I'm capable and enjoying the rest of my life in a relaxed manner with my loved ones. To conclude, I would like to select a highly paid job with limited free time due to the above reasons rather than spending my youth lazily with more personal time with family and friends.