Some people believe that "Employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but the quality of their work". To what extent do you agree or disagree to this belief?

Many today argue that organizations ought to concern about the excellence of their employee’s work; however, not their way of dressing. In my opinion, although companies should concentrate on workers' potential towards their work, as well as, I believe that equal importance should be placed on workplace dress code. On the one hand, the quality of work is more important for employers. Their goal is to achieve targets for each project; therefore, their overall revenue is dependent on individual achievements. In fact, most multinational companies are hiring resources from well-organized educational institutions; because their standards depended on individual performance, which plays a role in technical as well as business management fields. For instance, Google is well-known for its quality, they select candidates with the highest knowledge and passion for their roles and responsibilities. Thus, skills are essential for each one to express their talents and also for the company’s growth. On the other hand, it is necessary to maintain workplace dressing etiquette. At first, I believe one should present themselves in a professional manner, this significantly creates an organizational culture. Furthermore, some industries have changed the way of dressing to casual or informal, even though it is good to know; though the styles are formal or casual the worker's appearance should be elegant and this increases one's reputation. For example, if there are a client or customer visits a company, the administration or human resource team will insist all employees should present themselves in a formal or professional dress style. Hence, workplace clothing also plays a significant role. In conclusion, I recommend administration should focus on their development by hiring highly skilled resources; likewise, certain clothing cultures should also be followed by authority. Besides, this will elevate a high level of achievement for employees along with employers.