some people believe that violence on television an in computer games has a damaging effect on society. others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. what is your opinion?

There is considerable concern over the effects of television and computer games on people ’s behaviour that have content with a high level of violence. While a group of people are of the opinion that people are not impressed by the content, others believe otherwise. Personally, I tend to agree with the latter opinion and I think people ’s behaviour is certainly affected by television and computer games. Today’s fun gadgets such as television and computer games have a significant effect on people ’s attitudes. If people are repeatedly exposed to the violent content of media, their behaviour will be gradually shifted to aggressive and angry. At this point, some groups of people such as children and adolescents are more susceptible to being influenced since their personality is not fixed yet. In fact, by watching violent games and programs, children incorporate them into their personal life and not only does it harm their childhood, but they also suffer from various tensions and anxieties as adults. For example, if the child is playing the role of a dangerous serial killer in the game who is consistently running from the police or someone who tends to harm others for the sake of money, will be more likely to display a similar manner in the real world. Another significant effect is on people ’s cognitive function. Being consistently exposed to violent content, people will lose the ability to solve problems and make decisions. For example, if the child is playing the video game Ninja or watching it on TV, he receives the message that it is possible to be a hero through a violent act. It will not be easy for these kinds of children to deal with problems rationally and the only way they can approach them is by assault. Moreover, there is a 90% probability that they comprehend the world as a dark and unsafe place to live in. As a result, while the level of trustworthiness will be decreased, the level of anxiety goes up which has adverse effects on their mental health. In conclusion, the consequences of violent content on people ’s personalities and cognitive behaviour are clearly visible and its adverse effects should not be ignored. Therefore, people, especially children and teenagers should not be consistently exposed to such content unless they are properly supervised by their parents.