Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, the phenomenon of supplanting small enterprises with large multinational corporations has gained momentum. While this trend has advantages such as potential economic growth, and the incoming technological advances to the local countries, the disadvantages it has, including diminishing competition and job losses in local areas, outweigh the benefits. One of the main merits of transnational companies is their potential to stimulate the economic field. The knowledge, financial recourses and experience they have earned over the years may probably help the country's economic situation to be improved. For example, they may offer a wide range of products and services which have not probably been in a good condition and this may also provide diversity for consumers. In addition, when transnational corporations enter one country, they don't just come with their money, also they do technological investment and these cutting-edge technologies can lead to the country's development in this field too. On the other hand, the drawbacks of this trend also are notable. The work of enormous proportion of people associated with small businesses and If small businesses disappear and be replaced by multinational corporations, the employees might lose their job. Furthermore, transnational corporations have a huge amount of financial recourses and capacity and they have an opportunity to control a specific part of the market and this can lead to a monopoly. For instance, they may affect the prices in markets and also can easily break their small competitors. In conclusion, although the replacement of small businesses by multinational enterprises can have a positive impact on economics and technological advances, the negatives of this such as monopoly and unemployment outweigh any advantage