Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers´ organizations say that in a global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What are your views?

Oregon University made a study where they confirmed that the main problem between workers and directors in companies is the salaries. Every single company should pay the same salary to every worker whether it is an employee or a director. Sometimes the directors use their power to put themselves above workers, forcing them to do extra hours without payment and very stressful jobs. Especially in Mexico City we can see a lot of this behavior in companies, usually because the actual directors are former employees. They want to do the exact same attitude that their directors had with them when they were younger, so they repeat this behavior and it becomes an infinite cycle. This is why the people in the same company should earn the same amount of money for the same hours that the person is working. This will prevent misbehaviors and problems between workers and directors. As well everyone will have the same lifestyle so nobody will feel jealous over the other workers. This decision needs to be made by the CEO of the company, so everyone is on the same page. Other people may believe that there needs to be a little gap between positions, because everyone is doing different things, however everyone needs to be on the same page. In conclusion one of the most important things in a company is the environment, it's essential to keep it on the right spot, so no one feels less than others. This is the main reason why the workers and directors should win the same amount of money.