Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

News all over the world is saying that governments are laying out money on the arts. They think it will help people to keep the traditions alive as well as being entertained,, however it seems that the majority of people would disagree with those decisions on the other hand They demand better public services therefore the money must be put into it. On the one hand, those who think the government investment in arts will protect the legacy of ancestors, while helping the younger generations to learn about their history and culture. for,example festivals, theatres and particular events related to a particular culture will be Both enjoyable and informative. Another advantage of this decision is that arts will help people to improve their mental health, meaning that people feel more happy and more satisfied in life. By,contrast opponents of this view point out that the society has many more important and vital demands for instance, public services is one the them many believe that a lack of public services will lead to chaos and dissatisfaction in a country therefore the fund should be spent on those things. Finally, it must be considered that not all the people actually like arts because their interest lie elsewhere thus government should consider something else for this group. Overall, it is logical to conclude the decision to put money into arts really depends on people and the amount of wealth rather than a general view. The decision need to make while considering both real necessities and people's interests.