Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? To What extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is a common believe that formal academic qualifications are more vital than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. However, I firmly believe that both formal academic qualifications and life experience and personal qualities are all important to workers. To begin with, being concerned about the study and degrees of workers can help recruits know what candidates have learned about. Companies always want personnel recruitment of high quality, according to the company's culture, to gain productivity, to good effect. From that, they can decline money for training, avoiding causing unnecessary damage. For instance, many hospitals always have to recruit Doctors who have certificates, and degrees from Universities to make sure safety and quality for citizens. On top of that, besides formal academic qualifications, life experience and personal qualities are skills indispensable to employees. That is true that, life experience or personal qualities have a recap from the process of study in University and social life. Maybe, workers are very good in an academic environment but if they lack life experience and bad attitudes also it will be difficult to complete the mission. For example, in China, they have a lot of students dubbed a prodigy in schools but after graduation, these “prodigies” are very difficult to find a job. Because, they have no life skills and bad personal qualities. To sum up, workers have a degree from University, life skills and good emotions are very vital when they work. For these reasons, employees can show all academic and life experience and personal qualities to employers and from that they can deal a big salary with the companies.