A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

A lot of counties in the world find the tourism as a major source of income. However, tourism also can lead to the decisive effect if it is not organize accurate. Tourism can have confident influence for country, hence, the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will examine the pros and cons of tourism. Beginning with the positive aspects, tourism give the opportunity to cultural exchange and possibility to make a lot money. Tourism places which do not require much investment, like historical buildings and natural science are came to make a lot money and also they do not claim much money, as it is unnecessary invest to the rebuild and mounting. The influx of tourists contributes to boosting the nation`s economy as funds collected through travellers are later used in modifying the infrastructure of tourists hotspots. For instance, it is clearly evident how Thailand and Maldives are earning predominantly through the travel sector. Furthermore, cultural exchange can fix the international relations between countries. Also, countries with good tourism will help to make a clear credibility in front of other countries. It is another benefit, if include that trades across nations become smooth and lucrative. For example, the northern of Pakistan have recently become popular destinations for international holidaymakers because of which the region observed a significant increase in its exports. Nevertheless, tourism is problematic for the destruction of nature and habitat loss. It is undeniable that the development of the travel industry interfered with nature. In fact, tourist attractions require unspoiled land to construct and develop. For instance, they have to occupy new areas in order to build hotels, roads, especially enormous resorts. Therefore, the habitat of another species shrinks and compresses to a small number. In this sense, some animals have to move to new natural land to settle. Moreover, the worst case is that they could lose their lives in conflict to protect their territory and contribute to the cost of nature. In conclusion, I would give credence that although tourism may have some problems, it has had a massive economic impact throughout the world.