Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both vies and give your opinion.

It is often thought by some that video games have negative effects on children in so many different ways, others think that playing video games on the computer is able to get benefits on children's development. In my opinion, I think practicing video games have so many drawbacks. On the one hand, playing video games in front of the screen may strongly affect their vision level. In other words, the screen is releasing such kinds of lights that may damage the eyes in a direct way, blue lights, for example, especially if these children are playing for long hours facing the display. In addition, video games can easily lead to addiction, which will affect the children's performance in school or inside the house towards their parents. On the other hand, games can improve the ability to think of children. For instance, some video games require using the brain to solve the game such as puzzle games or mysterious games which may help them do their daily live tasks. In my opinion, video games generally are not a good option for people, especially children. the time they will spend on the display playing games, it would be better if they use it to develop their personality. Furthermore, avoiding computer games may increase the chance to aim at reading books and get more attention on their school duties. To sum up, people may vary their opinions about computer games. I believe that if video games are banned, this will give the children the opportunity to develop their selves.