Some people think that having a set retirement age (eg. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that a certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

It has been thought by certain people that the age of retirement that should be managed for everyone, without thinking about occupation is bias. In the same way, certain occupation should be considered retiring before other people. I agree with this statement. In my opinion, people who have worked in the risk situation, working under pressure that greatly affects health and safety should be required early retirement age. First of all, the weakness of the body changes directly with the number of ages. It is unfair to have an old firefighter (e.g. over 60 years) going after a victim inside a building under fire. While a person at this age normally carries a deep knowledge of the job. This profession must have a strong, healthy body and requires some intense exercise. Therefore, they should be positioned and the job characteristics are appropriate for the age range to reduce the risk and problems of work. Moreover, In some job, people tend to become tired faster after years. For example, an individual who is exposed to radiation or toxic substance or Doctor who studying is not easy. They invest both time and money when comes to work, they have to spend most of the day caring for the patient, until they neglect their own health. So, they should be supported with the feeling of safety, security and health care before retirement. In conclusion, I totally agree that some occupations deserve an earlier retirement because there are different levels of stress and risks depending on the kind of careers.