Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now “one big traffic jam”. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In the modern world, cars are very increased in every place of the world and the total is very rapid over the past thirty years so, in every, nation there has a big problem with traffic jams. In my, opinion I agree with this topic. In this, essay I will discuss the problem of traffic jams because of the many cars on the road. First of all, in many nations that there are have many cars on the street there will have trouble on the road, for example, accidents that can make a traffic jam and many people do not respect the laws so, they will make a bad problem on the road. On the other hand, someone thinks that is very important and makes our life easier and many people need to use the car for family and work. And there think that person is safer than transportation and they do not need to wait for transportation which can make them save time. Therefore, the car is very good for their life. Moreover, cars are very important for everyone's life, but many cars can make traffic jams and be dangerous on the road so, I think the government should think about it and try to solve this problem such as governments should develop transportation and support or promote about transportation for people. To sum up, I totally agree that a car is very beneficial for everyone because the car can be made our life easy and it is very comfortable. But, many cars can make trouble on the road,not of traffic jams but because many cars can make a bad environment and others. So, It is very important to think about it and try to solve this problem.