Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some individuals, book reading holds more importance as compared to watching TV or playing games on the computer. In my opinion, reading should be a must for children and screens should not be used for any purpose. Story reading helps in the brain development of a child. When a person reads a book, imaginary skills get improved. While reading, characters build in our minds and the story flows with our imagination. Also, a child can read in different languages which contributes to learning languages. Research has shown that children who know more than one language have better learning ability and more intelligence quotient. Even professional readers depict that reading helped them in other perspectives of life. On the other hand, TV and computer are a bit dangerous because of their bad effects. Firstly, sitting in front of the screen for hours lowers eyesight. Because of that, nowadays, most kids wear eyeglasses. In a recent study, an experiment was conducted,and a book was provided to read to two groups, one of the groups was only reading books for a week and was avoiding monitors while another group was doing activities normally for one week. As a result, the first group performed really well but the second group took double the time. In conclusion, I reiterate that books are way better than television and computers.