Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is individual responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that due to the high consumption of sugary products people are playing with their health. One group of people are thinking that legal authorities should take some necessary steps to stop sugar consumption while another group is saying that people should control it. I will discuss both sides in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one side, the government knows due to eating high amounts of sugar products societies are getting obese and becoming diabetic. Which is not good for the coming generation. For instance, one media report shows that due to diabetes 45 per cent of people die every year. Therefore, legal authorities should organize some camps to aware societies of the side effects of having too much sugar in life. Also, Government should tell sweet product-making companies to big marks on the front of the products so that people should hesitate before buying sweet things. On the other side talking, communities are more attracted towards packed sweet products like pastries, cakes and cotton candy etcetera. The reason for eating this food is more attractive in design and less costly. For example, when people are hungry they think buying a bagel is cheaper than buying healthy food. According to one survey, one bagel has 25gram sugar which means if anyone is eating three bagels he or she is consuming 75gram sugar at one time which can lead to diabetes. Therefore, people should keep themself aware of conscious of eating too much sugar in a day. In conclusion, according to me, government and folks both should pay attention to this. However, People are most responsible to take care of their health because they are consuming food,not the government so they should take more secure steps while buying sweet products.