Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Interviewers, sometimes ask personal questions like their daily routine, interest and marital status. A group of people believe, it is crucial information and other think the opposite to it. I will discuss both views and will give my opinion.  Some masses believe that this statement is true because it helps employers to decide the best suitable position, time and team for a particular employee. In other words, personal information reveals a brief personality, which further helps companies in making the best decision for both. For example, A critical job like social services does not prefer to hire one who does not have an interest in working for others. On the other hand, who believes that personal information is not relevant to ask while job interviews because work and personal experiences are enough to finalise a decision?To elaborate, a candidate's achievements and past jobs are the best inquiries to ask while the hiring process. As we know, A company seeks the best worker and it could be only possible by personal talents, which they could utilise for their own growth. For instance, an entertainment-based job like acting, and looks for talented people, who are not interested in their personal lives. In conclusion, I would say, it is not best to ask about any hobbies, likings and marital status as jobs are significant for people and personal information and activities are for the purpose of leisure time at home. There should be the same criteria for every job and only approved questions should be asked, it should be monitored under supervision, so no rules be broken.