The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern days, women’s social position has become more important compared to the past. However, at the same time, it is said that this causes young people’s misbehaving due to not being at home. Personally, I believe that having parents around at home to supervise more may prevent their children from getting into troubles. To begin with, juveniles can’t judge right from wrong as they lack the knowledge and experience to make the right decision. One example is that Japanese prisons are separated for those under 18 years old or over. The public normally thinks of young people as inexperienced and immature because they are too young to consider their behaviours seriously. This proves that parents should supervise juveniles and protect their children from any troubles. parents also can prevent their children from getting into a serious situation in advance by being aware of their subtle changes in behaviours and words. Unlike the others, parents can sense their offspring’s trivial changes while they spend a daily and usual life together. A report issued by a crime research center in Japan said that the amount of having conversations with parents is relevant to the number of juvenile crimes. The less they talk in their house, the more young people commit a crime in their youth. This can show that the amount of caring for children is crucial to keep them safe. In conclusion, young people can avoid misbehaving by having their parents around at home because parents can give some advice from their experience and sense children ’s slight mental changes and solve them.