In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

it is true that more and more companies have the tendency of packaging their food and drink products in plastic containers. personally, I hold the belief that the advantages of this development are overshadowed by its disadvantages. on the one hand, the potential benefits of plastic packaging in food and drink need to be taken into consideration. it is worth mentioning that the provision of plastic containers has assisted consumers to save a huge amount of money due to ít appropriate prices. therefore, a myriad of food and drink manufacturers utilize plastic to wrap up their products, which is able to attract the attention of consumers. for example, in supermarket, food and drink is often packaged in plastic containers in order to ensure their freshness as well as appeal to shoppers with their incredibly low prices. on the other hand, I strongly believe that plastic packaging has exerted certain negative impacts on the environment. plastic containers decompose relatively slowly and it is impossible for people to recycle them for other purposes. As a result, these things will be thrown away at the landfill, which can lead to the problem of pollution. furthermore, plastic is known to melt and release toxic compounds when heated, so it can affect adversely people's overall well-being. for instance, the rates of cancer patients increase dramatically these days because of the excessive number of plastic containers they use. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that the merits of this trend are eclipsed by its demerits. therefore, it is advisable for companies to utilize plastic to package their food and drink goods only when necessary.