Some people say that parents shoudl encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that 24 hours per day is not enough to do their routine and give themselves a rest. Studying in school took almost half of the day, which makes students get busy every day. Some individuals believe that parents should let their scions organize action in their free hour, while some believe that offspring should create responsibility and occupy themselves first. First of all, organizing group action create socializing skills, which will be useful in a future career. Additionally, it will also create teamwork skills for them to adapt to their real-life situation. For example, children who meet lots of individuals will be extroverts, while children who meet few people will be introverts. Moreover, an Extrovert person has skills in public speaking, while an introverted person is shy to speak in front of many individuals. On the other hand, Scions who spend their free hours occupying themselves will create responsibility. Thus, this is because they have enough time to manage themselves. It is undeniable that people need free time to break and have a rest without work or assignments. Offspring also need a break to spend their time on sports and activities that they are interested in. In addition, this will also reduce the stress that they receive from school such as homework and exam. In conclusion, both statements receive different advantages and disadvantages. Personally, I agree that children should use their free time occupying themselves rather than organizing group activities. Furthermore, they should spend time on activities and sports to reduce stress.