Our personalities are predefined as a result of our genes before we were born and there is nothing can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

It is thought that before we were born, due to our genes, our habits are predicted. On top of that, it can’t be changed. In my aspect, I strongly disagree with the statement. At first glance, depending on what kind of the societies one is living in, our traits have always been able to be modified. In each lifetime, meeting the crowds, each person has his own different lifestyle and it comes from various places. For instance, cases of being misled by surroundings, apparently, this is posing a good deal of problems regarding either controversy or drugs amongst adolescents. Not forgetting to mention that, an individual with a poor environment either friends or family is more prone to be misbehaved which will affect others in the future. Hence, the decision and the presence of effective counterparts nearby are considered a dramatically crucial part. Nonetheless, in each situation, personalities can be suitably blended in. Many creatures have changed their lifestyle to match the environment. For example, lizards often quickly change their colour to blend in the trees for hiding from predators and warning their rivals. For another instance, when human encounters some frightening certain difficulties, despite having been calm person, most people can’t remain conscious. Thus, the situation can change one’s behaviour. To conclude, for these reasons, I opine that personalities can’t be predefined. Surroundings can put one in a better position, that is, a good environment makes a good person. Not forgetting to mention that, each situation also changes the trait.