Women play quite different role in society than twenty years ago. They make career growth, earn money, drive cars and spend less time with their children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, in the modern world, the female population has had a bigger input in the social, economic, and political life of countries. While it brings huge benefits to families and societies, to some extent, it is harmful to them. On the one hand, women today have more rights to participate in essential processes in the world. Undoubtedly, they can have a much more versatile life and be an active member of society than before. It is common knowledge that modern women have good career growth, earn higher salaries, and improve the standard of living for their families. In fact, they open doors to more opportunities, such as travelling during holidays, shopping in better stores, giving their offspring a chance to get a better education, and so forth. On the other hand, children struggle with loneliness due to their working mothers, and they feel neglected. As a result, they spend more time on their own and are more likely to be involved in bad companies, as well as having worse performance in their studies. Obviously, women's initial roles as mothers and carers are significantly altered. Mothers maintain a strained lifestyle and play men's roles, which is unnatural for them. Moreover, in this way, they serve as a bad role model for daughters and may contribute to an unhappy life in the future. In conclusion, women's active functions create a range of favourable circumstances for them and their families. However, they should keep a golden middle, manage to enjoy true values in life and devote sufficient time to their children.