Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in so doing. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, in the wake of healthy living, many employers provide a plan for the gym and sports club so that their employees can stay fit and in contrast, some believe that it is not beneficial. I personally think, that there is no benefit in providing such memberships. Fitness can increase the overall well-being of people and that can translate in all areas of life including work. This thought led to the concept of making beings more fit so that it can increase their productivity and it led to the mass movement of such concepts where the individuals are given the opportunity to stay functional and the monetary cost of it is taken care of by the particular organization. For example, companies like Google and Amazon have such practices in play and it encourages the benefits of movement. On the other side, there are also some who see no benefit to it and this is ingrained in the mindset that you cannot force any particular thing on anyone. So again you can preach the good about something but in the end, it depends on the mental framework of the individual and whether he/she buys into it and follows that and it is based on the psychology of resistance in the human mind. We as a species hate the change and are comfortable with familiarity. There are many places which implemented such practices but when they observe the rush to those places to stay healthy then the number of them was very less. In conclusion, based on all the points I mentioned it requires a better approach to generate greater awareness which can eventually lead to a changed thought process and finally implementation of it. But currently, without it, there are no advantages of it.