Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

On the one hand, there are several convincing reasons why it is necessary to teach students about food science and its preparation. Firstly, children can be provided with opportunities to acquire a wealth of knowledge in the food field. After having access to the substances and nutrients, students will be aware of the positive and negative effects of these ingredients. As a result, children can control the amount of intake and adopt a balanced diet, which can help them improve their overall health status and avoid serious diseases. Moreover, the curriculum of food science will provide students with practical knowledge. It is evident that they can enhance their cooking skills, which is one of the most crucial soft skills for their independent living. On the other hand, I am in favor of the idea that all compulsory subjects should be focused on during school time. First of all, academic subjects lay a solid foundation for learners. It is true that students will be equipped with fundamental knowledge for examinations. Hence, when they have-> gain outstanding results or record higher achievements, it is much easier for them to apply for future jobs after graduation. Furthermore, academic subjects will improve other important skills. In other words, students can have practical lessons in which they are capable of developing communication and teamwork abilities. It is obvious that these skills play a crucial role in the comprehensive development of students.