Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Freelancing is a thing to be done out of passion. These days many individuals like to be self effaced rather than to make effort in a firm. The possible reasons of what might be the issue are substantiated in the below paragraph. First of all, there are some categories of citizens where they like to toil themselves but not in any company. Consequently, they will plan for their own startup. They want to follow their own zeal or legacy sometimes. The highly ambitious nature make them to do so and keep them going. For example, many billionaires in the world like Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates etc., followed their own footsteps and achieved many big outcomes and became one of the famous personalities. This utilization of their self motivation and dedication becomes one of the reason to the major step in life. The possible disadvantages also prevail along with the above situation. To state one of them, will be preparing themselves strong enough to face any failures or downfall. Monetary capacity should be outrageous. Moreover, no self-care or personal vacation time is available. If at all there is no patience, then there is a direct effect on the wellbeing of the business organization. Good wage and on-time salary can’t be expected. For instance, some of the well known entrepreneurs faced a lot of hurdles because of ineffective marketing, lack of research and not being an expert in the industry. To summarize, choosing between self-employment and job is highly debatable. Self-work is less safe and carries with it many challenges. One need to follow their aspiration with good money. Hence, it has its own respective disadvantages like not a lump sum wage and because of defective/deficient research and idea into the business, there is high chance of non-success