Should education and health care services free of charge and funded by government, or should it be responsibilities of the people to pay for this service?

Education and healthcare should be funded by the government as these are basic human needs and as people have paid taxes to the government, it is believed that they should be provided with free healthcare services and quality education. Firstly, basic human needs are things essential for living in which good health care services and quality education are part. We lived in a society where parents find it difficult to Carter for their child's education due to poverty either low income or unemployment which brings about negative effects on their children. If the government can give free or subsidized education, it will go a long way to make life better and easier for people. Also, the lack of accessibility to good healthcare services has increased mortality and morbidity rate in society. Government can as well provide free or subsidized health care services which will give the masses access to the services bringing about a reduction in both mortality and morbidity rate. Furthermore, People paid taxes to the government and it is believed that they should be provided with social amenities like schools, hospitals, good roads, recreation centers, electricity, good water supply, etc. These will make life better and safer for them. If the masses can be faithful enough to fulfill their part of the obligation, it is expected of the government to do the same. In conclusion, the government should place education and health care a high priority to make life better, easier, and safer for people.