Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Along with education is more and more important, there is an ongoing debate about subjects importance, some people believe History is the most important subject while others favor Science and Technology more. In my opinion, both subjects are beneficial to strengthen personal ability. On the one hand, learning History can increase our knowledge about how modern society forms. Mordern civilization stems from series of history events such as second industry revolution which significantly impact the process of the formation of mordern society. Therefore, people will have more thoughts and feelings by visiting those heritages or scenery sites, their lives will become more meanful. On the other hand, students graduate from Science and Technology are more likely to find high paying jobs, because technology industries such as App development or Artificial Intelligence are very popular currently, thus the prosperous needs of relevant talents in the job market pushed up the industry average salary. By comparison, History students can usually only find ordinary jobs. In my opinion, learning History is beneficial for people to appreciate heritages or famous spots from their life, while study Science and Technology has advantages to find a high wages jobs. There fore both subjects have positive impact on enhancing people's quality of life. In conclusion, in regard to which subject is more important, I consider it totally depends on personal interests. In my view, both subjects are important because they can enrich life experience a lot, as long as people are interested in it, they can find happiness in this field.