Some employers are giving more value on hiring people with good social skills apart from good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that social skills are just as crucial as good qualifications for success work?

Nowadays, a certain amount of employers are preferring labourers with considerable social skills besides their qualifications as they seek to hire their jobs. I mostly agree with this suggestion because employers do not want to harm their office or field order by anti-social members and they want to utilize employee’s social skills in many fields. First of all, anti-social or low social skilled workers may give bad effects to company. They usually experience some problems in adaptation process to work and these cases would result in lost for companies’ interests. In some cases, anti-social members of company can harm coherence of working, thus other staff may lose their focus and sustainability while they work. For example, in construction sector, new assigned chiefs may sometimes have anti-social and they have some communication problems with subs. These issues reflect to work progress and some workers complain about their superiors. Secondly, in today’s business world, having social skills take considerable place. Better communication and interaction influence companies’ profits significantly. Many companies from certain sectors need socially qualified employee to expand their business. To illustrate that vary of marketing sectors need socially skilled workers to welcome theirs clients and sell their products. In addition, these employee are needed by most of companies in order to gratification of consumers. As a result, it is common that employers seek to social members to hire in their projects. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied in order to explain better this requirement. Although, it is adequate to be technically qualified in some sectors such as software, in my opinion many employers are right to seek social skills in their recruitments due to ensure working order and magnify their business. 52 dk