In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, some companies frequently show their products as some kind of innovation in their advisement. This kind of ad might attract people's attention and increase sales. This essay will show why I think this is not a good way of making publicity, because people are getting used to this sort of advertising and constantly ignore them. Nowadays, it is pretty common to find plenty of pieces of advertisements related to a lot of products, they want to gain our attention and be remarkable but they often obtain our indifference. Currently, all advertising looks similar to each other and it uses similar statements turning this into boring copies. For example, publicity shown on Google use the same format for all their clients. There are so many commercials from different companies, and people acquired the habit of constantly seeing them and consequently getting tired of them. Some time ago, those strategies worked, and several companies saw this success and began to use similar ways to get attention. For instance, today, almost all kinds of businesses continue using it, As proof of that, people can find many ads on the internet, with equal phrases, styles and even colours. To summarize, companies want to convince us that their products are new by using the same advisements. In my opinion, it has some drawbacks when people get used to seeing it. More and more companies continue using it.