You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

These days it has been argued whether its the duty of manufacturers and supermarkets to reduce the quantity of packaging applied to goods or that its the consumer's task to boycott goods that have been over packaged, I believe that it's not necessary to reduce packaging from the shops or manufacturers side, as they do so to keep there products safe and fresh. For starters, those who are convinced that it's the shop's and manufacturer's duty to reduce the amount of sealing on products, believe so because it becomes easier for the buyer to unpack and use the certain item, therefore they come back to buy the same product as it offers them convenience, for,instance a study conducted in 2017 among people who visit the same store showed results that 60% re-visit the same local store for not over packing their goods which led to easier consumption to foods and drinks as claimed by those who were served, that said, I think it's more crucial to offer better packaging rather than offering more convenience as it can prevent bacteria and other germs from reaching goods that are consumed on a daily basis by humans. In terms of the second side of views, the idea of not buying heavily wrapped goods comes from the notion of cutting a certain market or company in order for them to listen to individual's demands,take Al-Marai dairy company as an example they raised the prices of everything which led to people avoiding all there products this act caused them billions of Dollars in revenue which eventually led them to lower their prices back to the normal rates, while this strategy sounds effective from the given example it doesn't work in this particular situation as rapping goods and sealing them is an essential thing and cause problems if not secured well, while price ranges won't in any way directly affect someone's health. To sum up, the debate on should the manufacturers and the markets be in charge of lowering the amount of packaging used or should the customers find alternative stores in repose to the exceeding in stuffing the goods will still continue to be a dilemma, In my view packaging shouldn't be reduced nor is it the stores and companies task to do so as it's not safe to do so and could come with serious problems.