Many people believe that strong tradition helps to civilise a nation and that governments should therefore subsidise musicians, theatre companies, actors and artists. Explain whether you agree or disagree with this statement and what you think governments should do to promote the traditional cultural heritage of a country

A greater number of people tend to agree that traditions play an important role towards the development of the nation and suggest that government should involve various entertainers for a greater impact. Personally, I completely agree with this notion and I believe entertainers could play a major part in enlightening people. Without a doubt, common people admire entertainers and usually tend to follow their lifestyle. If famous people are religious, individuals would probably follow them and also get engaged in spiritual activities. For instance, one of the famous cricketers recently visited a few religious places and shared his experience on the internet which inspired many people. Because of this, there was awareness among youth about the significance of praying and provoked them in indulging spiritual practices. The government could promote the nation's traditions by involving famous artists and organizing various cultural events. To elaborate, every year there are specific rituals performed in specific parts of the country. Federal authorities could specifically pay attention to such events and provide necessary commodities such as food, travel expenses and accommodations. Due to this, the majority of people might think of attending events which would eventually result in spreading awareness. In addition to this, government officials could request well-renowned people to be a part of it as people might attend with the urge of meeting them. This could result in encouraging youngsters and promoting the nation's traditions. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the entertainment industry could help in bringing awareness about religious beliefs. As a result, I believe official authorities should organise religious events for common people with the help of famous entertainers.