The advent of the internet has made it it possible for people to work from home. Do you feel this working arrangement has more advantages or disadvantages? Share personal experiences In your essay.

The ways of working are changing with the enormous development of technology. As a result, a growing number of people prefer to do their duty from their home instead of commuting to offce.In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of working from home and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the major plus point of working remotely is the fact that you do not have commute to work. Millions of workers waste their energy and time every day in rush hours. For example, a friend of mine working in the IT sector and he spent around 3 hours in buses everyday to the job on computers which can be done easily at home. Thus,it saves a time of employees. Secondly, working from home gives you much more freedom to manage your job. For instance, at office the workers are supervised by superiors and often need to attend meetings whereas at home, they can make their schedule by their own. On other hand, It can be easy to get distracted while working at home. A normal urge to use instagram for a minute and watch television keeps your focus out from work and it decreases the productivity. Taking my friend's example again to support my view, he received two warning letters from his boss while working remotely for 3 months which he never gotten while his 3 year career in office. Another disadvantage of working from home is that it cut off the employee from his colleagues which makes him feeling isolate Change the form of the verb isolated show examples. While at office, a number of workers do their jobs together and it made relationships but it is not in the case of working remotely. To conclude, there are both benefits and drawbacks of working this way. Despite the fact it saves time of travelling and gives more freedom, many people find it useless because of distractions and feeling of isolation.I believe it is important to keep working and home life separate to acheive right work-life balance.