According to an international travel magazine, many tourists today fly straight to their holiday resort and almost never leave it. Unlike tourist in the 1960s and 70s, they return home with no experience of the local culture. Why do you think this happen? How was tourism different in the past?

Instead staying numerous days and socializing with some natives, there is a new trend which makes a number of tourists nowadays just visit straightly to their destinations. There are some plausible reasons behind this which will be elucidated in the following paragraphs. Additionally, the comparation from the past condition on tourist ecosystem will be given later. To begin with, there are countless discounts which are provided by multitudinous corporations to persuade people to take vacation. However, some special programs do not include extra trips to other places. For example, numerous promotions are offered many cheap flights in some events, nevertheless, there are several requirements and one of them is just travelling straightly into the destinations. Moreover, modern people just have some dayoffs in view of they need to return to their office quickly. Consequently, they can do not have adequate time to interact more with native communities. However, couple of decades ago, people could invest their time massively just for exploring the exotic places which could construct two results. Firstly, people would like to go to extra mile which would need to spend more budget for their transportation even there were few of discounts at that moment. Furthermore, they did not have responsibility to return quickly which would make them could enter to the deep local culture. As a result, they might have a number of experiences from the places which have been visited. To conclude, reasons like modern societies do not have enough time, then, massive advertisements which just offer flying instantly to the destination can make special occasions never be reached during their vacations. However, some dissimilarity occurrences can be seen from the past in view of people had adequate vacation time and they would spend more budget to identify several unique areas.