According to certain studies, despite unprecedented growth in the international trade, poor nations have not been able to get the benefits of globalisation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Developed countries are flourishing more than ever in international trade due to globalisation but poor countries are not getting any advantages from it. I strongly align with this statement as poor nations lack funds and have internal issues because of that they are unable to supply or purchase anything from the global market. Firstly, some undeveloped economies are struggling with financial issues. Since these countries don't have enough money, their citizens often struggle for basic amenities such as food, water or housing therefore affording anything from outside will be far from their reach. For example, people from Pakistan don't have enough money to purchase any imported goods from the market. This situation restricts export-import businesses which are necessary for the economy to grow. Hence, people should have funds to purchase which these nations are lacking. Secondly, some countries are having poor political situations which restrict them to do business effectively. Because there is corruption at every step, people find it difficult to sustain as they have to pay at every level from workers to politicians to run the business. For example, for running a garment factory in Bangladesh, a person has to pay a bribe to policemen and local politicians which discourages individuals to continue trade. Thus, it is important to improve the leadership of these parts of the world. In conclusion, although international trade is growing rapidly in developed economies, it is evident that poor democracies are still struggling to reap benefits from it. If international authorities get together, these undeveloped communities have the potential to produce many world-class items at a large scale and improve their condition.