Many manufactured food and drink products contain high Level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The diversity of sweet snacks is being expanded all around the world as time goes by. Some say that sweet goods should have exorbitant prices to quench the worse situation. I completely agree with this point of view. In this essay, I will explain my view with relevant examples. On the one hand, the enthusiastic feelings for consuming sugar products are going to be out of control. This is because there is an exceedingly increasing number of inexpensive sweet snacks so children as the head consumers often eat a high amount of packaged sweets on a daily basis; therefore, there is a booming rate in the number of hyperactive children while this amount was very low in comparison with the past rate. Proven by statistics, sugary products have a major role to enhance the rate and give rise to lots of problems like the loss of concentration on school subjects which give a helping hand to the failure of the academic process. As a consequence, children are threatened frequently because of their high consumption compared to adults and it will be hindered by introducing extortionate taxes on them. On the other hand, a growing number of folks oppose the idea. They claim that making them expensive just deteriorates the condition since they have several positive effects on nations' mood. It means in these days stressful lifestyle youth tend to alleviate anxiety by eating sugar products. For instance, the result of a survey in Canada explored that seventy per cent of communities swallow sweet snacks in owing to get rid of anxiety they face. They believe that the government ought to invest an array of money with the aim of producing less detrimental sugary products. As a result, they have been part of leisure meals among people which can not be omitted from daily dishes. In conclusion, although having sweet junk foods leads people in a cheerful mood and most youngsters are addicted, they have several negative outcomes among school children. Personally, in my opinion, enhancing the tax is the only solution that can be taken immediately.