Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The hot-buttoned controversy surrounding the topic of climate change has polarized people into two different poles. On the one hand, an army of defendants insists that mankind should find a way to live with climate change. The other advocates reckon that humanity needs to find a way to tackle the climate crisis. As fas as this argument goes, I strongly support the second viewpoint for the following reasons. One of the pivotal contentions opposed to my idea maintains that it is easier to tolerate climate change instead of solving it. Indeed, what they claim is plausible. Various theories have been submitted to prompt researchers to argue that finding remedies for this issue will necessitate so much time, effort and money. However, the rising level of seawater, which stems from the climate change, is posing a major threat to mankind's habitable area. Indeed, it is estimated that the proportion of land area dipped in water escalated from two per cent to six per cent in the course of 10 years, starting from 2010. Thus, there is a fold of small countries surrounded by the oceans that are running a risk of being disappeared owing to the rising sea, which also leads to their people’s migrations to other lands. Furthermore, the defendants of this argument who disagree with me may point out that Mother Earth has the ability to heal herself.They have their own point in stating like that. Nevertheless, not only humanity but also wildlife have to suffer from the negative impacts of climate change, which are taking away their habitats. For instance, given the rising temperature, which causes ice melting, the number of polar bears is estimated to drastically drop from about 2000 in 2019 to nearly 1500 by the end of 2030. In conclusion, the climate crisis is not only taking a toll on people but also causing adverse effects on wild animals. In a nutshell, I pen down by reconfirming that I do support the idea of claiming that mankind should deal with climate change instead of accepting it.