People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Now a day, more and more people are overweight. This is because they have lost the habit of a healthy diet, such as drinking a plethora of sweets. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind its problem prior to outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle it. There are tons of obvious reasons why a number of families drink sugary beverages. In fact, these beverages are the largest sources of calories and added carbohydrates on the menu of various countries. Especially, in developing countries, the consumption of sugary refreshments is increasing sharply due to urbanization and increasingly rich and diverse beverage marketing. Any health-related effects are often intentionally overlooked, therefore, many people have mistakenly believed that these beverages are good for health, rather than potential health-related problems To combat the above worrying issues, the following steps should be taken. First and foremost, people who consume syrupy drinks regularly need to be responsible for their health. This is because scientific evidence proved that reducing the consumption of syrupy liquids will reduce the risk of obesity and obesity-related diseases. Furthermore, governing bodies should spend more money on community healthy improvement campaigns such as using applying a diet with low-sweetener or zero-sweetener liquor. Awareness of health problems, thus, the community would able to enjoy a fresher life, and could gradually help them get into the habit of reducing the consumption of sweet refreshments on a daily diet. In conclusion, the convenience of today's life and the overuse of refreshments high in carbohydrates are the underlying motives behind adverse tendencies as mentioned, and it is crucial to restrict the use of high sweet products as well as construct community healthy improvement campaigns more frequently.