The best way to solve the traffic and transportation problem is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. What are the effects of rapid population growth in the city? How can the quality of life city dwellers be maintain?

Some people argue that the ideal means to decrease the rising problem of traffic and transportation is by encouraging people to relocate to the urban area rather than to suburban areas. In the following essay, I will discuss the impacts due to urbanization and what measures can be taken to enhance life quality. The increased population in the urban area can cause plenty of problems. Firstly, the large number of citizens setting down in the big downtown usually leads to traffic congestion. Especially when it comes to rush hour, those who choose to drive their vehicles usually have to deal with double time to arrive at their location. Secondly, urbanization contributes to the higher cost in the city compared to the rural area, including food, accommodation, and even transportation. Take Taiwan for example, The price of renting a flat in Taipei City is at least two times more expensive than in other areas. To improve the life quality of city residents, The individuals in government can take some actions. To begin with, individuals can choose to take public transportation when they are heading to work or travelling, it can ease traffic congestion and also decrease the pollution of the exhaust fume from vehicles. Moreover, governments can improve public transportation well restricting cars on the road. For instance, The government can relocate the bus stops to a better spot which can prevent traffic jams and incidents between cars and buses. In conclusion, although some people believe there are numerous advantages while living in urban areas, it also leads to plenty of problems. However, the public and the authorities can take some action to create a better life quality in city life.