Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, for many people, especially children, it has become normal to spend more and more time playing on a computer instead of outdoor activities. Some believe that playing outside is more essential than engaging in video games. I completely disagree with this idea, in this essay, I wil support my opinion with examples. Firstly, when children play video games at home they avoid being involved in street gangs. Youngsters are busy, and spend their destructive energy or even their angst and fury in the safest way possible: they express it online. It is well-known, that in the world the criminal rate decreased partly thanks to that children prefer to stay and home and play computer games alternatively going out and being affected by the influence of bad companies. In other words, they do not have time or interest to participate in crime. Another reason I disagree with the argument is that modern children live in a world of technology and they must know them well and learn to use them in the most effective way. That is to say, video games are a good course of action to get familiar with technologies and to have the experience to communicate and coordinate online. Besides, they develop imagination. For example, Minecraft, which is one of the most popular games among children, allows players to imagine, design, and create anything they dream up. On the other hand, there is an opinion that little ones spend too little time outside, and that harms their physical and mental health, but it does not mean that they play at home all the time. Children regularly go outside, just not for long. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that outdoor activities are important, I believe it is crucial for children to learn online communication, and video games are one of the most effective methods to do it. Personally, I think that there is more good than bad in playing them instead of being outdoors.