Traffic problems are increase in most cities. What can be done about this?

It is seen that people are facing an increasing severe traffic congestion at peak hours worldwide. Many transportation solutions have been implemented to reduce traffic jam recently. This essay will outline some of these solutions. One of the most effective ways to fight traffic problems is to impose higher price for petroleum. The cheap gasoline price draws little concerns about driving cost. Take Cairo Metropolis Area as an example. The majority of traffic issue is caused by private cars due to the affordable fuel price. If the prices of petrol is higher, the people will consider to opt for other modes of transport for their travel need. Another way to address the problem is to develop the attractiveness of public transport. Whether public ride can be a convenient experience is the biggest concern from passengers. We usually hear people complaining about time consuming when waiting for buses in a bad weather condition such as rainy, snowy or hot day. Not only that but the choices of destination also drive the consumers' demand. The more destinations are provided, the more customers choose to use. In conclusion, gridlock is not a unique problem of any country, but a global issue. Any successful solution from one country can be applied in another. For the time being, higher petrol price and good public transport are still 2 rational solutions.