Some people think that strick punishment for driving offences are key to reducing traffic accidents. Others however believe that other measures would improve road safety. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays and age road accidents were main problem for human life. Some people believe that by high fines this problem can be solved. Others consider that other precautions would improve road safety. In this essay I will discuss both sides of this argument and will include my own opinion. First, I agree with this statement that punishment can help reducing traffic accidents. People will follow rules if they will not drive attentively on road. Moreover, people who drive by taking alcohol or drug they have to arrested, pay big amount of money and driving license have to taken from them. People will fear and obey rules by this way. Turning to the other side of the argument, In my opinion, there are should be other precautions. For instance, road rules should teach children at the secondary schools. Besides, government should promote this issues on TV, radio, and on postcards. In additionally, there is other problem that government should solve. The exam for driving license should be transparent and fear. By this way, people who know rules better they will pass exam. To conclude all mentioned above for road safety it should be strict punishment and at the same time there are other measures for road. For example, advertisements about road safety should promote everywhere.