Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, everyone follows a hectic schedule and they forgot that refreshing their mind is an indispensable part of their life. A myriad of people considers that official authorities should invest in public services instead of entertainment sources. This essay will discuss my complete disagreement with the notion extensively in subsequent paragraphs. To commence, there are a plethora of reasons but the most preponderant is recreating the mind. To expound, nowadays individuals follow a complex timetable as well as they fail to relax their minds due to which they become victims of several diseases like depression, tension and so on. However, only by giving a break from the ongoing schedule people can relax by utilising their time in theatre and music resulting which they can focus more on work with a relaxed mind and the outcome will be far better than before. For instance, a survey was conducted by the local authorities that there were two groups, group A who work 24 ×7 and another group B who go for recreational activities on weekends and after a month it was concluded that Team B was more productive, effectively along with efficiency as they gave a break to their schedule. Moving ahead, by investing in art Government provides employment opportunities to its citizens. To explain, It is vastly observed that various masses are unemployed and if supreme power invests in arts so an overwhelming majority of people can get a job and earn standard livelihood and this income will be added to our GDP and this is a positive and healthy development for the country. To exemplify, a report published by a renowned NGO that these theatres are the one of sources to employ a significant proportion of persons resulting in which unemployed can vanish from the nation. Hence these all reasons stand in good stead. To conclude, there are ample reasons to oppose the statement but the most imperative is to recreate an individual's mind as well as to provide employment opportunities in the market. In my prospects, Government has the power to break a nation and make a nation. So, expending money on arts like theatre and music will assist in incline the GDP of the country and provide standard quality services to the citizens of the country.