Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The general populace believes that producers and people who work in big stores such as the supermarket have the duties of reducing the quantity of packaged goods while other people argues that buyers should avoid purchasing goods that are too packaged. This essay will explicate my opinion that consumers should avoid over packaged goods with few examples and logical conclusions. To begin with, packaged goods are wrapped by the producers and they have the tendency of deducting the amount of goods from the original quantity which is a bad thing to do and as such the general populace should avoid overpackacked food because it is seen as cheating and the goods can be contaminated as a result and it can also reduce the qualityof the product. Furthermore, when a goods wrap is tampered with, there are tendency of product leakage. Moreover, opened goods can also make the consumer unsecured in purchasing such products because they feel it can't be trusted. However the product might be cheap but has lost its uniqueness and value. For instance: someone who likes a particular brand of milk from a company later bought the milk and found out that the seal of the milk is broken, such consumer can never purchase that milk again because she will feel it's contaminated and it has lost its uniqueness in the sight of the buyer. In conclusion, when purchasing item it is important to watch out for items that has too much packaging as this is a sign that it has been tampered with and can cause food poisoning.