Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It has become a trend in modern day society whereby people tend to display fake show off. Many producers present their products in an attractive packet and they claim that the packaged goods is more significant than the products look alike which are not packaged. While some people believe that product packaging plays a role in the failure or success of the goods, others argue that the amount of wrapping for a product has devastating implications on the environment. This essay will analyse both views and provide an opinion. To begin with, packaging is prevalent these days and almost everything we buy is wrapped. Excessive wrapping has demonstrated a disastrous impact on the environment including the loss of resources like energy and water. In this case, product providers can play a role in deciding which products needs packaging and what size is appropriate as some manufacturers tends to wrap every product in order to attract intended customers. They can consider written package with relevant information about the goods without ambiguous presentations. Meanwhile, customers can equally contribute to the reduction of the unnecessary wastes created by packaged goods in order to contribute to a better environment. This can be achieved when consumers decided to buy least packaged products where possible especially by avoiding goods with large wrappings if they're not a necessity. In addition, customers can buy bulk goods so that they can be wrapped in a single pack thereby reducing wastes caused by the wrappings. In conclusion, the wastes produced by wrapping of goods can lead to environmental pollution and harm as it is also a waste of resources. So we ought to reduce the amount of packaging of products as much as we could, likewise not buying wrapped goods because they're attractive when they're not necessarily needed. This means that both provider and consumers have a part to play to this effect