Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argued that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging . Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals believe that producers and malls should be responsible for the reduction of goods packaging while others are of the opinion that consumers have to do away with products with a lot of packaging. I opine that customers should avoid purchasing goods with a lot of packaging. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and draw a valid conclusion. To begin with, products packaging is essential because it make the look of such products to be more attractive to the customers and make the sales increase thereby being more profitable to the manufacturer therefore this is one of the reason the maker can not reduce the packaging of goods in order not to go into bankruptcy. For instance, research was conducted at the University of Alabama and it shows that manufacturers made more profit when they redesign their goods and services even if it's still the same product. However, Customers should avoid purchasing goods with too much packaging by focusing on what they can afford to buy and not comparing themselves with other people in the neighbourhood that can afford goods which are pricey. For instance, a person in my flat went to the market to get some groceries, on getting there he was carried away with how some toiletries are designed and he use almost all the money he took to the market to buy them leaving things that are more important out. In conclusion, packaging serves as a means of productivity and profitability to the producers and with this, they might not be able to reduce the amount of packaging of products.