Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been conflicting opinions about risky physical activities, either the authorities put a stop or sport personnel should have the liberty to participate in these activities. This essay will explain both views and emphasis on why individuals should choose the activity they want will be discussed. If public leaders formulate policies to abolish unsafe sports, there will be lower incidence of athletic injuries. The rate at which sportsmen sustain injuries from sport activities is alarming. Theses deformation takes longer to get healed and skilled medical personnel are needed to provide care. The resources required also depends on the severity of the alteration in body parts. For instance, a classmate in my secondary school whose hip was displaced while participating in a long jump required treatments worth millions of naira. The inability to provide the funds resulted in complications of the health conditions which could have been avoided if he did not participate in the long jump. People should be privileged to perform activities because they feel it has benefits to the body system. Medically, it is important to exercise the body so as to promote proper functioning of the organs. To illustrate, the mobile phones have applications called health where people enter their details and daily activities done by the user is being recorded. At times, the app function to notify the user of there is need for additional walk before the end of the day. In my opinion, individuals should have a right to get involved in athletics that interest them. A number of people sources of income is from these activities they participate in and they get paid for their outstanding performances. Also, people get famous and popular from sporting events. In conclusion, banning nasty physical activities or persons willing participate in athletics has it merits. However, everyone should have the liberty to indulge in what interest them and is perceived to be beneficial.