n some cities and towns all over the world, high volume of traffic is a problem. what are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to slove this problem

It is a fact that the traffic congestion is becoming a major problem in several parts of the world. The main cause of this issue is the increasing number of cars for every household; however, this problem can be tackled to some extent by building alternative routes in busy areas so that the flow of traffic could be maintained. On the one hand, it is often argued that the the worsening problem of traffic jams is the direct result of increasing nubmers of cars for many households. Having more than one cars, for instance, has become a norm in the present world. The latest survey by University of Newcastle, for example, reveals that more than 70 percent people believe that unprecedented increase the the number of cars is the main culprit for high volume of traffic on roads, especially during the rush hours. Therefore, the traffic related problem can be partially attributed to the increasing number of cars in our modern world. On the other hand, to remidying reminding the above problem, various measures can be taken. The main step in this regard would be provide alternative paths to vehicles, particularly during the peak hours of traffic such as mornings and afternoons. Newcastle city counsel, for instance, allocated a huge portion of their budget to provide alternative route for road users who use newcastle road near the Jesmond aroundabout a roundabout around about, and this project is intended to be completed by the 2025. Hence, by building various alternative routes in the areas experiencing heavy traffic flows can help alleviate the problem to a great extent. In conclusion, although the traffic jams are on the rise in many cities and towns, this issue can be solved constructively by building more roads and link roads, which will provide alternative paths to the drivers.