Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is a controversy about schools should not force children to learn a foreign accent. In my opinion, foreign language had a vital role in a future career. But there are some reasons for this and I agree that forcing children to learn a foreign language is not an efficient way. Foreign language like English now compulsory as a main subject in almost non – English countries in the world, which show how important language affect our global. Firstly, a foreign language is vital in both learning and travelling abroad. Knowing a foreign dialect can back us up while sustaining a conversation with a local citizen in that country. For instance, learning jargon also helps us to be conscious of its law, which can help us to eliminate inhibition while travelling. Secondly, some languages like English or Mandarin are grown in popularity so these usually contain some information that hasn’t been translated into our mother language. That leads to the fact that we can only know that information by means of a foreign language. For example, all the latest research work only be founded in English or in the scientist’s language that made it. Although foreign language holds a vital role in daily life but learning them is very hard. That’s why forcing youngsters to learn a new language is considered a restrictive way due to those reasons. Firstly, there is a collocation said “ learn by heart” which means you learn it seriously. To do that, motivation is the main element in putting a schoolchild in that phase. For example, a child who loves English shows easily learns English more than other children. Secondly, a way to motivate a child is to tell them what they will reap the benefits in the forthcoming subject that they study. So when a child knows what they can get after they take action or learn a language, which can be implied as a gift for them, they will have the motivation to actually “ learn by heart”. For instance, Adults usually tell them a brighter future and more chances to take advantage of career progression if they learn English. In conclusion, learning a new language is vital in a future career despite its difficulty. And forcing is more restrictive than some other ways like motivation.