in many parts of the world, women study science and technology but do not work in these fields. What measures can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology?

In today's world science and technology is a sector that has great scope for anyone as it has numerous doors to be still opened.Meanwhile, it is seen that women gather knowledge in these sectors but do not apply the same by working in the Department of Science and Technology. Whereas this is not a difficult task to curb, numerous steps could be taken to tackle this. To commerce, awareness is a key factor that can increase engagement of people in any sector so the same can be done for women where awareness about opportunities in science and technology could be spread. As workers in this sector have to even work overnight which is practically not possible for women so special relief regarding working hours could be given to women. Further, a special reservation in jobs in science and technology could be kept for women so that a number of women could work together in a firm or office as it is really difficult for a single woman to perform between a large number of males. Thereafter some exceptional allowances should be given to women such as maternity leaves and some extra casual leaves which could work an attractive function. To conclude, less number of women are engaged in the field of science and technology due to several problems faced by women in jobs in this field which could be solved by taking some serious steps to increase women employees in these jobs.