in many part of the world, women study science and technology , but do not work in these fields. What measures can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology?

In the present era, the percentage of educated women is highly increased in contrast to the last few decades. Moreover, the majority of females opt for science and technology as a main course, while do not pursue their career in this stream. Therefore, to encourage women to participate in this field some measures need to implement. This essay will discuss possible measures. Firstly, flexible working hours might be the most effective action to attract the feminine gender towards science field jobs. Because working in this stream demands a lot of time. However, due to household and family,chores females could not invest proper time. Furthermore, sometimes families also refuse to allow women to work in the science field because of late working hours. Therefore, flexible working hours will give the opportunity to many women to fulfil their nightmares of working in the technology line. Secondly, physical fitness is one of the key requirements of this field as these areas demand heavy work sometimes. So, adding physical education as a mandatory part of the curriculum can be a good approach to motivating women. Moreover, universities can add physical education as one of the main courses of science and technology studies. So, the feminine gender can make themselves physically and mentally fit, rather than hesitating to work in this field. Apart from this, a handsome salary and attractive package will also play an imperative role to promote the science and technology field in the feminine gender. To conclude, the workplace should be equally comfortable for both sex, providing wanted working hours and a good package could really assist to encourage women in science and technology jobs.