Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Discuss the adventages and disadvantages of the two approaches.

Many persons think that high school graduates should travel or work before they go to college. At a glance, the first thing to come up it is the time spent to do it so, the earliest the student enters to univesity the sooner they will finish their degree, but besides time, are there good results behind taking such a decision? This essay will describe the benefits and drawbacks in regard to the aforementioned statement. There are several advatages of taking some time off after graduate from high school, the most important one, is to have the opportunity to meet new people and new places, perhaps a whole new different culture if you have the chance to go abroad. As a consequence, students will have to manage how it is like to be on their owns, to find their own food and to administer their budget within this period of time, among others; going through these basic resposibilities allow them to become more mature individuals and therfore to face university lifestyle. Another important benefit of having this time off is getting a job. This will teach graduates how to get organise and accomplished several task in a daily manner and gat paid in return, as well as comply with schedule and certain rules within the work environment. This will teach individuals to understand the importace of responsibility and the value of the maney. Again, this will positively impact on students’ maturity and therefore will help to face college. On the other hand, the disadvantage of taking some time off to travel is the cost that has to be invested to cover travel expenses. Another drawback is the risk for graduates to get used to work and lose interest in going to college. As an overall the benefits of take some time to work or travel for graduated before they go to university are more than their drawbacks, therefore it seems like a good idea. Finally, it is very important for them to undestand that this is for a limited period of time, so as a result they need to be ready to quit to work or travel when the time comes.