Write about the following topic: ‘Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss.

The importance of respecting father and mother by youngsters has decreased in huge numbers, was always debatable, and has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of not obeying and giving respect to parents has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society over the years. It can be agreed that disrespecting your elders have problems, however, there are a plethora of solutions as well. This essay will elaborate on the problems and solutions and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why teenagers are not respecting their parents, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that they do not have teachings by parents and teachers on obeying their elders. Moreover, a big factor that contribute to it, was the movies children watch nowadays. They get influenced by their to do their own decisions, and enjoy their life by their own rules and when parents try to stop them they fight with them, and disobey them. In addition to this, people living in developed cities usually more disobey their parents in contrast to villagers. This is because they spend more time with their father and mother rather than do outings with their friends. The cities with educated people mark a more negative impact on society by leaving their parents to hold houses, where they spent their last days without their children. Additionally, one of the factor for disrespecting father or mother is, parents bully or beat their child and afterwards, the kid hates his parents. For example, a study published by the University of Manchester, United Kingdom revealed that 80 per cent of the cases registered by the home department related to children disrespecting their parent have reason that, their parents use to beat or bully them. Bully and beating the child, therefore, play a vital role in boosting hate for their mother and father. On the other hand, approaches to deal with problems of disrespecting parents are numerous, but the most effective one is that government should make rules and regulations to halt the realising of such movies that contribute to the negative behaviour of teenagers. Moreover, schools and colleges should arrange seminars related to the importance of obeying and giving respect to elders, parents and forefathers. This will help in reducing the cases of disobeying parents. For instance, a study published by the University of Regina, Canada revealed that in Canada 05 per cent of the movie scenes are being cut from it, because they have scenes related to disobeying their parents and elders. Awareness regarding the importance of respect for parents, therefore, plays an imperative role in reducing the negative impact on society. In conclusion, based on the above-mentioned facts, it can be concluded that the impact of obeying parents is prominent, although solutions like children should not be beaten and bullied and censoring the material that leads to disrespecting of parents should be well handled.