Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Language has an integral part in communication. It is, therefore, not surprising to see how it has caused a controversy among people about whether language should be taught early in school or not. While some people firmly believe that it should be taught early periods of education, others adamantly object to it. I have several solid reasons to agree with supporters one of which is not only an easy way to learn a language but also a life long ability while objectors emphasize that minors might have trouble about confusing the languages. To begin with, the fervent supporters of this matter claim that it is not only an easy way to learn a language but also a life long ability. It is a very convincing argument since the most memorizable things are had gained in the early ages. From an educational standpoint, it may be argued that it is the easiest way to learn a language while the minors’ communication skills are quite limited. Nevertheless, they can learn both their mother tongue and a foreign language evidently. Furthermore, it is worth reiterating that those who are in favor of this matter gain a permanent language skill. The most effective way to gain permanent skill is exploring it during the childhood. In short, they assert that it is not only an easy way to learn a language but also a life long ability and as can be clearly seen they are able to present it a strong rationale. In contrast, the common criticism of the objectors is that minors might have trouble about confusing the languages. Although, their point of view has merits on the surface and therefore could be acceptable to an extent, even a cursory observation reveals the major flaws in their argument. There are still parents and teachers to fix their minor language errors. Besides, practice makes perfect. Even they could have made mistake, adults would have fixed them kindly. The most logical explanation as to why the objectors fail to come up with a strong argument is that it is jejune, albeit populist, which is a little avail to the discussion because even they have mixed the words it would have be short-term. While their communication and comprehension skills are improving, they can already be able to recognize the difference between the languages. All things are considered, it can be concluded that the language should be taught early periods of education. The most rational course of action would be to attempt to achieve a balance between the arguments of opponents and proponents.